A Quick Quesadilla

My husband sometimes wonders at my food choices, but most of my eating habits I’ve picked up from my mom, and in my opinion, she has excellent taste. I grew up believing that having english muffins with melted cheese and tabasco sauce for breakfast or eating olives out of the jar was totally normal. And I still do. Anyone who feels otherwise is just missing out.

Mom is always giving me new ideas for quick and easy foods, ideal for our busy schedule. This is just one of her many ideas, and I make it all the time.

All you need is a few corn tortillas, cheese (I use white American), olive oil, and Mexican seasoning.

It’s just like making a grilled cheese sandwich, with a Mexican twist. Cover one side of a tortilla in olive oil and allow it to sizzle while the cheese melts.

Sprinkle on some seasoning then cover it with another tortilla and pour a little more oil on top.

Flip the tortilla and allow it to blacken some, then serve!

Leave a Reply

