Restaurant Recommendation: Guapos

If you reside in the DC/Metro area and haven’t been to Guapos, you haven’t lived. Guapos is simply the perfect place to feast on chips and salsa and sip a margarita (I always get the frozen kind – it’s like a slushy for adults). It’s also our restaurant of choice for our weekly date nights. In fact, I don’t think we’ve gone anywhere else for about 3 months straight…

I’m a creature of habit. I know what I like and I like what I know. So I always get the beef Taquitos Sonora – crunchy corn tortillas filled with delicious shredded beef which is seasoned with some top secret ingredient. I am determined to get a hold of that recipe!

My husband, on the other hand, loves to experiment, and at Guapos he rarely gets the same thing twice. This past week he tried their Marisco Saltado, a soupy combination of shrimp, scallops, red onions, green peppers and, of all things, french fries! True to form, he loved it.

Once we’re done with dinner, I usually ask for more chips and salsa instead of dessert. That’s how good it is.

Go try for yourself! And make sure to get a margarita. It makes the whole experience THAT much better.

Leave a Reply

